Sign Up for the Daily Filmfodder Newsletter       

Movie News

Jackman, McGregor and Williams Take "Tourist" Route

Ewan McGregorHugh Jackman, Ewan McGregor and Michelle Williams have signed on for "The Tourist," a psychological thriller set in seedy New York City sex clubs, according to Variety.

Scripted by Mark Bomback, Jason Keller and Patrick Marber, "The Tourist" marks acclaimed video and commercial director Marcel Langenegger's debut directing a feature film. You can check out some of Langenegger's award winning work here.

"The Tourist" revolves around an accountant (McGregor) who is introduced to a mysterious sex club known as The List by his womanizing lawyer friend (Jackman). As the accountant delves into the erotic world of underground sex clubs, he soon becomes the prime suspect in a woman's disappearance and a multi-million dollar heist. (There was no word on which character Williams will play.)

Production begins in New York on Oct. 13. -- Shannon Nolley


Tags:
Posted by Shannon on October 3, 2006 12:38 PM
Permalink | Email to a Friend | Add to del.icio.us | Digg This





Apss [url=http://barrsch.ifrance.com/apss.html]Apss[/url] Cam Help Messenger Web Yahoo [url=http://barrsch.ifrance.com/cam-help-messenger-web-yahoo.html]Cam Help Messenger Web Yahoo[/url] E815 Memory Motorola [url=http://barrsch.ifrance.com/e815-memory-motorola.html]E815 Memory Motorola[/url] Bdd Central [url=http://barrsch.ifrance.com/bdd-central.html]Bdd Central[/url] Fire Department Radio [url=http://barrsch.ifrance.com/fire-department-radio.html]Fire Department Radio[/url]

-- Posted by: Aron at January 4, 2008 4:44 AM

Edsel Is A No Go [url=http://pinnette.iespana.es/edsel-is-a-no-go.html]Edsel Is A No Go[/url] Hallmark Printable Birthday Card [url=http://pinnette.iespana.es/hallmark-printable-birthday-card.html]Hallmark Printable Birthday Card[/url] Restrict Trade [url=http://pinnette.iespana.es/restrict-trade.html]Restrict Trade[/url] Expandable Shoe [url=http://pinnette.iespana.es/expandable-shoe.html]Expandable Shoe[/url] Ecommerce Shopping Cart Software Solutions 3ft 3dgoclick [url=http://pinnette.iespana.es/ecommerce-shopping-cart-software-solutions-3ft-3dgoclick.html]Ecommerce Shopping Cart Software Solutions 3ft 3dgoclick[/url]

-- Posted by: Junior at January 12, 2008 12:18 AM

Wood Shudders [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/wood-shudders.html]Wood Shudders[/url] Report Credit Card Fraud On Internet [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/report-credit-card-fraud-on-internet.html]Report Credit Card Fraud On Internet[/url] World S Smallest Pda Keychain Palm Pilot [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/world-s-smallest-pda-keychain-palm-pilot.html]World S Smallest Pda Keychain Palm Pilot[/url] Large Canvas Storage Bags [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/large-canvas-storage-bags.html]Large Canvas Storage Bags[/url] Bagged Chevy Trucks [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/bagged-chevy-trucks.html]Bagged Chevy Trucks[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at January 12, 2008 5:57 AM

Wood Shudders [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/wood-shudders.html]Wood Shudders[/url] Report Credit Card Fraud On Internet [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/report-credit-card-fraud-on-internet.html]Report Credit Card Fraud On Internet[/url] World S Smallest Pda Keychain Palm Pilot [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/world-s-smallest-pda-keychain-palm-pilot.html]World S Smallest Pda Keychain Palm Pilot[/url] Large Canvas Storage Bags [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/large-canvas-storage-bags.html]Large Canvas Storage Bags[/url] Bagged Chevy Trucks [url=http://resendez.iespana.es/bagged-chevy-trucks.html]Bagged Chevy Trucks[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at January 12, 2008 5:57 AM

Wedding Gift Idea For Groomsmen [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/wedding-gift-idea-for-groomsmen.html]Wedding Gift Idea For Groomsmen[/url] Adage Capital Partners [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/adage-capital-partners.html]Adage Capital Partners[/url] Cheap Air Flights Budget Flights Online Bangkok [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/cheap-air-flights-budget-flights-online-bangkok.html]Cheap Air Flights Budget Flights Online Bangkok[/url] House Of Representatives Email [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/house-of-representatives-email.html]House Of Representatives Email[/url] Trane Verses Carrier Air Conditioning Units [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/trane-verses-carrier-air-conditioning-units.html]Trane Verses Carrier Air Conditioning Units[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at January 19, 2008 1:24 PM

Wedding Gift Idea For Groomsmen [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/wedding-gift-idea-for-groomsmen.html]Wedding Gift Idea For Groomsmen[/url] Adage Capital Partners [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/adage-capital-partners.html]Adage Capital Partners[/url] Cheap Air Flights Budget Flights Online Bangkok [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/cheap-air-flights-budget-flights-online-bangkok.html]Cheap Air Flights Budget Flights Online Bangkok[/url] House Of Representatives Email [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/house-of-representatives-email.html]House Of Representatives Email[/url] Trane Verses Carrier Air Conditioning Units [url=http://urkaabustaiz.iespana.es/trane-verses-carrier-air-conditioning-units.html]Trane Verses Carrier Air Conditioning Units[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at January 19, 2008 1:24 PM

Vogue Us [url=http://members.lycos.nl/helinnyberg/vogue-us.html]Vogue Us[/url] Dr Drew Karp [url=http://members.lycos.nl/helinnyberg/dr-drew-karp.html]Dr Drew Karp[/url] Free Logo Graffic Design [url=http://members.lycos.nl/helinnyberg/free-logo-graffic-design.html]Free Logo Graffic Design[/url] Elvis Presley Middle Name [url=http://members.lycos.nl/helinnyberg/elvis-presley-middle-name.html]Elvis Presley Middle Name[/url] Editing Video [url=http://members.lycos.nl/helinnyberg/editing-video.html]Editing Video[/url]

-- Posted by: JeyZee at February 7, 2008 3:01 PM

Download Fighter Jet Game [url=http://membres.lycos.fr/larrygilley/download-fighter-jet-game.html]Download Fighter Jet Game[/url] Muffler Audio Clips [url=http://membres.lycos.fr/larrygilley/muffler-audio-clips.html]Muffler Audio Clips[/url] Dixon And Dixon Auction [url=http://membres.lycos.fr/larrygilley/dixon-and-dixon-auction.html]Dixon And Dixon Auction[/url] Nitroxyl Anion [url=http://membres.lycos.fr/larrygilley/nitroxyl-anion.html]Nitroxyl Anion[/url] Kalvarija [url=http://membres.lycos.fr/larrygilley/kalvarija.html]Kalvarija[/url]

-- Posted by: Junior at February 24, 2008 11:48 AM

Lineage2 Drops [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/lineage2-drops.html]Lineage2 Drops[/url] Pryceless Com [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/pryceless-com.html]Pryceless Com[/url] Italian Greyhound Breeders In Florida [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/italian-greyhound-breeders-in-florida.html]Italian Greyhound Breeders In Florida[/url] Ziggurat Of Babylon [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/ziggurat-of-babylon.html]Ziggurat Of Babylon[/url] Arcoarena [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/arcoarena.html]Arcoarena[/url]

-- Posted by: Funkie at February 25, 2008 8:51 AM

Lineage2 Drops [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/lineage2-drops.html]Lineage2 Drops[/url] Pryceless Com [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/pryceless-com.html]Pryceless Com[/url] Italian Greyhound Breeders In Florida [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/italian-greyhound-breeders-in-florida.html]Italian Greyhound Breeders In Florida[/url] Ziggurat Of Babylon [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/ziggurat-of-babylon.html]Ziggurat Of Babylon[/url] Arcoarena [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/arcoarena.html]Arcoarena[/url]

-- Posted by: Funkie at February 25, 2008 8:51 AM

Lineage2 Drops [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/lineage2-drops.html]Lineage2 Drops[/url] Pryceless Com [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/pryceless-com.html]Pryceless Com[/url] Italian Greyhound Breeders In Florida [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/italian-greyhound-breeders-in-florida.html]Italian Greyhound Breeders In Florida[/url] Ziggurat Of Babylon [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/ziggurat-of-babylon.html]Ziggurat Of Babylon[/url] Arcoarena [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/walterhill/arcoarena.html]Arcoarena[/url]

-- Posted by: Funkie at February 25, 2008 8:51 AM

Self Mortification [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/self-mortification.html]Self Mortification[/url] Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete Mp3 [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/nar-sjelen-hentes-til-helvete-mp3.html]Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete Mp3[/url] Namiki Bamboo Fountain Pen [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/namiki-bamboo-fountain-pen.html]Namiki Bamboo Fountain Pen[/url] Music Cd S [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/music-cd-s.html]Music Cd S[/url] Free Online Bible College In Atlanta Georgia [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/free-online-bible-college-in-atlanta-georgia.html]Free Online Bible College In Atlanta Georgia[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at February 25, 2008 11:49 AM

Self Mortification [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/self-mortification.html]Self Mortification[/url] Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete Mp3 [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/nar-sjelen-hentes-til-helvete-mp3.html]Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete Mp3[/url] Namiki Bamboo Fountain Pen [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/namiki-bamboo-fountain-pen.html]Namiki Bamboo Fountain Pen[/url] Music Cd S [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/music-cd-s.html]Music Cd S[/url] Free Online Bible College In Atlanta Georgia [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/free-online-bible-college-in-atlanta-georgia.html]Free Online Bible College In Atlanta Georgia[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at February 25, 2008 11:49 AM

Self Mortification [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/self-mortification.html]Self Mortification[/url] Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete Mp3 [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/nar-sjelen-hentes-til-helvete-mp3.html]Nar Sjelen Hentes Til Helvete Mp3[/url] Namiki Bamboo Fountain Pen [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/namiki-bamboo-fountain-pen.html]Namiki Bamboo Fountain Pen[/url] Music Cd S [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/music-cd-s.html]Music Cd S[/url] Free Online Bible College In Atlanta Georgia [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/hughmiller/free-online-bible-college-in-atlanta-georgia.html]Free Online Bible College In Atlanta Georgia[/url]

-- Posted by: Dominic at February 25, 2008 11:49 AM

Shoshone Indians Pictures [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/shoshone-indians-pictures.html]Shoshone Indians Pictures[/url] Labored [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/labored.html]Labored[/url] Tamaracks [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/tamaracks.html]Tamaracks[/url] Seattle Jet Ski Rentals [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/seattle-jet-ski-rentals.html]Seattle Jet Ski Rentals[/url] Bright Eyes Lyrics On The Wall [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/bright-eyes-lyrics-on-the-wall.html]Bright Eyes Lyrics On The Wall[/url]

-- Posted by: Heel at March 7, 2008 8:13 AM

Shoshone Indians Pictures [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/shoshone-indians-pictures.html]Shoshone Indians Pictures[/url] Labored [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/labored.html]Labored[/url] Tamaracks [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/tamaracks.html]Tamaracks[/url] Seattle Jet Ski Rentals [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/seattle-jet-ski-rentals.html]Seattle Jet Ski Rentals[/url] Bright Eyes Lyrics On The Wall [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/bright-eyes-lyrics-on-the-wall.html]Bright Eyes Lyrics On The Wall[/url]

-- Posted by: Heel at March 7, 2008 8:13 AM

Shoshone Indians Pictures [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/shoshone-indians-pictures.html]Shoshone Indians Pictures[/url] Labored [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/labored.html]Labored[/url] Tamaracks [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/tamaracks.html]Tamaracks[/url] Seattle Jet Ski Rentals [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/seattle-jet-ski-rentals.html]Seattle Jet Ski Rentals[/url] Bright Eyes Lyrics On The Wall [url=http://bonnilla.iespana.es/bright-eyes-lyrics-on-the-wall.html]Bright Eyes Lyrics On The Wall[/url]

-- Posted by: Heel at March 7, 2008 8:13 AM

More Recent Stories:
Ten Best Films of 2007
Utah Film Critics Praise “No Country”
Detroit Critics Name “No Country” Best Film
Hudson, Latifah and Okonedo have a “Secret”
Raimi Returns to Horror With “Hell”
Phoenix Critics Pick “No Country” as Year’s Best
Affleck to Replace Norton in “State of Play”
Peter Jackson to make "The Hobbit"
McGregor and Carrey to Share On-Screen Romance
Dallas Critics applaud "No Country for Old Men"