Sign Up for the Daily Filmfodder Newsletter       

Movie News

Hughes Brothers Prep for "Kung Fu" Adaptation

Kung FuYes, grasshoppers. That's right. Directors Allen and Albert Hughes will take on "Kung Fu," the bigscreen adaptation of the 1970s classic TV series for Warner Bros.' Legendary Pictures, according to Variety.

The Hughes brothers, who stormed the film scene in the early 1990's with "Menace 2 Society" and "Dead Presidents," haven't helmed a feature since the 2002 Johnny Depp drama "From Hell." Since then, they've stuck mainly to videos and advertising shorts.

Cory Goodman ("Priest") will rewrite the script by Howard Friedlander (a writer on the original series) with original series creator Ed Spielman, who will also serve as executive producer.

In the original 1972 series, David Carradine ("Kill Bill: Vols 1 & 2") played a Shaolin monk on the run in the American West after avenging the death of his teacher in China. Along his journey, he defends the weak and combats evil while being pursued by Chinese bounty hunters.

Apparently, the "Zen spirit" of the original will be preserved in the film, which is slated to begin production next year. Warner is aiming for a 2008 release.

You know if the film does well, they can easily do a sequel. They already have the material. Do I hear a big screen adaptation of "Kung Fu: The Legend Continues"? I think so. -- Shannon Nolley


Tags:
Posted by Shannon on November 2, 2006 2:34 PM
Permalink | Email to a Friend | Add to del.icio.us | Digg This





Nera Phone Satellite [url=http://baldwin.iespana.es/nera-phone-satellite.html]Nera Phone Satellite[/url] Ie Vs Eg [url=http://baldwin.iespana.es/ie-vs-eg.html]Ie Vs Eg[/url] Test Intolerance Food [url=http://baldwin.iespana.es/test-intolerance-food.html]Test Intolerance Food[/url] Nancy Homan [url=http://baldwin.iespana.es/nancy-homan.html]Nancy Homan[/url] Wet Baby Diapers [url=http://baldwin.iespana.es/wet-baby-diapers.html]Wet Baby Diapers[/url]

-- Posted by: Jameel at January 13, 2008 12:56 PM

Supertalk [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/supertalk.html]Supertalk[/url] Performance Years Enterprises [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/performance-years-enterprises.html]Performance Years Enterprises[/url] Wallpaper Perforator [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/wallpaper-perforator.html]Wallpaper Perforator[/url] Cast Disney High Musical School [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/cast-disney-high-musical-school.html]Cast Disney High Musical School[/url] Los Verbos [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/los-verbos.html]Los Verbos[/url]

-- Posted by: Jameel at January 19, 2008 4:07 PM

Supertalk [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/supertalk.html]Supertalk[/url] Performance Years Enterprises [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/performance-years-enterprises.html]Performance Years Enterprises[/url] Wallpaper Perforator [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/wallpaper-perforator.html]Wallpaper Perforator[/url] Cast Disney High Musical School [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/cast-disney-high-musical-school.html]Cast Disney High Musical School[/url] Los Verbos [url=http://narellla.iespana.es/los-verbos.html]Los Verbos[/url]

-- Posted by: Jameel at January 19, 2008 4:07 PM

Is Raquaza In Pokemon Firered Version [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/is-raquaza-in-pokemon-firered-version.html]Is Raquaza In Pokemon Firered Version[/url] En Passant Rule [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/en-passant-rule.html]En Passant Rule[/url] What Is A Perfume Bottle Called [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/what-is-a-perfume-bottle-called.html]What Is A Perfume Bottle Called[/url] In Vitro Costs [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/in-vitro-costs.html]In Vitro Costs[/url] Fairmont Hotel Banff [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/fairmont-hotel-banff.html]Fairmont Hotel Banff[/url]

-- Posted by: Heel at February 2, 2008 3:24 PM

Is Raquaza In Pokemon Firered Version [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/is-raquaza-in-pokemon-firered-version.html]Is Raquaza In Pokemon Firered Version[/url] En Passant Rule [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/en-passant-rule.html]En Passant Rule[/url] What Is A Perfume Bottle Called [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/what-is-a-perfume-bottle-called.html]What Is A Perfume Bottle Called[/url] In Vitro Costs [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/in-vitro-costs.html]In Vitro Costs[/url] Fairmont Hotel Banff [url=http://mitglied.lycos.de/arnoldcampbell/fairmont-hotel-banff.html]Fairmont Hotel Banff[/url]

-- Posted by: Heel at February 2, 2008 3:24 PM

Animated Anniversary Cards [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/animated-anniversary-cards.html]Animated Anniversary Cards[/url] Define Slang [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/define-slang.html]Define Slang[/url] Add Url Internet Directory [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/add-url-internet-directory.html]Add Url Internet Directory[/url] Braggot [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/braggot.html]Braggot[/url] Peggotty Christensen [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/peggotty-christensen.html]Peggotty Christensen[/url]

-- Posted by: Rustie at February 25, 2008 6:12 AM

Animated Anniversary Cards [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/animated-anniversary-cards.html]Animated Anniversary Cards[/url] Define Slang [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/define-slang.html]Define Slang[/url] Add Url Internet Directory [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/add-url-internet-directory.html]Add Url Internet Directory[/url] Braggot [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/braggot.html]Braggot[/url] Peggotty Christensen [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/peggotty-christensen.html]Peggotty Christensen[/url]

-- Posted by: Rustie at February 25, 2008 6:12 AM

Animated Anniversary Cards [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/animated-anniversary-cards.html]Animated Anniversary Cards[/url] Define Slang [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/define-slang.html]Define Slang[/url] Add Url Internet Directory [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/add-url-internet-directory.html]Add Url Internet Directory[/url] Braggot [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/braggot.html]Braggot[/url] Peggotty Christensen [url=http://utenti.lycos.it/melissaspain/peggotty-christensen.html]Peggotty Christensen[/url]

-- Posted by: Rustie at February 25, 2008 6:12 AM

Jack Dempsey Fry [url=http://aprilvargas.angelfire.com/jack-dempsey-fry.html]Jack Dempsey Fry[/url] Illinois Wedding [url=http://aprilvargas.angelfire.com/illinois-wedding.html]Illinois Wedding[/url] Green Tea Coffee [url=http://aprilvargas.angelfire.com/green-tea-coffee.html]Green Tea Coffee[/url] Computer Server Virus Software [url=http://aprilvargas.angelfire.com/computer-server-virus-software.html]Computer Server Virus Software[/url] Msproject [url=http://aprilvargas.angelfire.com/msproject.html]Msproject[/url]

-- Posted by: JeyZee at February 27, 2008 3:51 PM

Blue Heeler Dogs For Sale In Ontario Canada [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/blue-heeler-dogs-for-sale-in-ontario-canada.html]Blue Heeler Dogs For Sale In Ontario Canada[/url] Crystal Gunns Video [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/crystal-gunns-video.html]Crystal Gunns Video[/url] Port Angles Wa [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/port-angles-wa.html]Port Angles Wa[/url] Service Calls Internet Phone Cheap Voice Number Companies [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/service-calls-internet-phone-cheap-voice-number-companies.html]Service Calls Internet Phone Cheap Voice Number Companies[/url] Corporate Debt Ratings [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/corporate-debt-ratings.html]Corporate Debt Ratings[/url]

-- Posted by: Kir at March 10, 2008 11:39 AM

Blue Heeler Dogs For Sale In Ontario Canada [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/blue-heeler-dogs-for-sale-in-ontario-canada.html]Blue Heeler Dogs For Sale In Ontario Canada[/url] Crystal Gunns Video [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/crystal-gunns-video.html]Crystal Gunns Video[/url] Port Angles Wa [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/port-angles-wa.html]Port Angles Wa[/url] Service Calls Internet Phone Cheap Voice Number Companies [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/service-calls-internet-phone-cheap-voice-number-companies.html]Service Calls Internet Phone Cheap Voice Number Companies[/url] Corporate Debt Ratings [url=http://fiierroo.iespana.es/corporate-debt-ratings.html]Corporate Debt Ratings[/url]

-- Posted by: Kir at March 10, 2008 11:39 AM

Asbestos Illnesses Law Search [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/asbestos-illnesses-law-search.html]Asbestos Illnesses Law Search[/url] Espn Radio 1430 [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/espn-radio-1430.html]Espn Radio 1430[/url] Lord Of The Rings Fansites [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/lord-of-the-rings-fansites.html]Lord Of The Rings Fansites[/url] Long Fingernail Picture [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/long-fingernail-picture.html]Long Fingernail Picture[/url] Bridges Construction [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/bridges-construction.html]Bridges Construction[/url]

-- Posted by: Damn at April 21, 2008 2:39 PM

Asbestos Illnesses Law Search [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/asbestos-illnesses-law-search.html]Asbestos Illnesses Law Search[/url] Espn Radio 1430 [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/espn-radio-1430.html]Espn Radio 1430[/url] Lord Of The Rings Fansites [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/lord-of-the-rings-fansites.html]Lord Of The Rings Fansites[/url] Long Fingernail Picture [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/long-fingernail-picture.html]Long Fingernail Picture[/url] Bridges Construction [url=http://usuarios.lycos.es/vernonroberts/bridges-construction.html]Bridges Construction[/url]

-- Posted by: Damn at April 21, 2008 2:39 PM

Explains how birth control pills work as well as what to do when you miss taking the pill.

-- Posted by: differin at July 12, 2008 4:28 PM

Cricket has great phones without long term contracts use your phone every day at anytime

-- Posted by: life at July 13, 2008 4:57 PM

First and foremost, hermit crab make excellent pets because they are such There are many reasons the pets hermit crab boom is picking up.

-- Posted by: phone at July 16, 2008 8:38 AM

spalaycatSill google
sueceshot LamsEmpilla http://google.com

-- Posted by: orbidihoomy at August 5, 2008 4:17 PM

More Recent Stories:
Ten Best Films of 2007
Utah Film Critics Praise “No Country”
Detroit Critics Name “No Country” Best Film
Hudson, Latifah and Okonedo have a “Secret”
Raimi Returns to Horror With “Hell”
Phoenix Critics Pick “No Country” as Year’s Best
Affleck to Replace Norton in “State of Play”
Peter Jackson to make "The Hobbit"
McGregor and Carrey to Share On-Screen Romance
Dallas Critics applaud "No Country for Old Men"