Sign Up for the Daily Filmfodder Newsletter       

Movie News

Cannes Film Festival Winners Announced

By Casey LaMarca

The 62nd Cannes Film Festival has ended, and the winners have been announced. Michael Haneke's "The White Ribbon" has taken the top prize, winning the coveted Palme d'Or (Golden Palm).

The complete list of winners:

Palme d'Or (Golden Palm):
The White Ribbon directed by Michael Haneke

Grand Prize (Runner Up):
Un Proph├Ęte (A Prophet) directed by Jacques Audiard

Special Jury Prize:
Alain Resnais director of Wild Grass (Les Herbes Folles)

Best Director:
Brillante Mendoza for Kinatay

Best Screenplay:
Feng Mei for Lou Ye's Spring Fever

Jury Prize:
Fish Tank directed by Andrea Arnold
Thirst directed by Park Chan-wook

Camera d'Or (First-Time Filmmaker):
Samson and Delilah directed by Warwick Thornton

Best Leading Actor:
Christoph Waltz in Inglourious Basterds

Best Leading Actress:
Charlotte Gainsbourg in Antichrist


Posted by Casey LaMarca on May 26, 2009 7:43 PM
Permalink |

Great work, webmaster, nice design!

-- Posted by: canada free sample viagra at July 30, 2009 10:41 AM

Got something to say? Post a comment:

Subscribe to this post's comments feed Subscribe to this post's comments feed   (What's this?)

More Recent Stories:
A glimpse at the upcoming Boston film, The Fighter
2012's box-office looms on the horizon
Hugh Jackman turns down offer to host Oscars again
Boston welcomes the new Tom Cruise & Cameron Diaz movie
Roman Polanski arrested for 32-year old crime
Surrogates joins the latest trend of box-office flops
Bad Boys 3 On The Way
Tickets for Avatar on sale, already?
Inception Teaser Trailer is Here!
Inglourious Basterds Is A-Boomin' At Box Office